Fitness Friday: LSD

Had to change my long slow distance (LSD) to today instead of tomorrow because we’re headed up north to see some friends! The last couple long runs I met up with a local running club also training for the same marathon/half marathon next month. I prefer to run the long ones with a group because a) you’re not alone! b) water/gatorade along the course and c) coffee & bagels after!

prerun

Gear for today:

  • Fila tank top from Kohls
  • Non-slip headband from Etsy
  • Compression shorts from TJ Maxx
  • Flipbelt
  • Arm sweatband
  • Garmin Forerunner 10

run-aug-21

This was my longest training run thus far. It went pretty well. Wearing the compression socks during my run helped my calves from cramping up. I started my playlist from a random spot which helped me from knowing which song was next. I also added some new music to my google music playlist last night. A beautiful morning helped too! No stomach issues to report! 🙂

postrun

Does anyone else have a dog that incessantly licks them after a run?!

Thanks there, Murph. I really needed a lick bath before I go shower.

smoothie

Post run smoothie to refuel. We were out of bananas (which I usually stock pile in my freezer). It was just okay. I included almond milk, spinach, chia seeds, Skippy dark chocolate PB, 1/2 cup frozen raspberries, and cinnamon. Not the best tasting, but it will do. I am loving my personal Hamilton Beach blender I got from Amazon for $20. So easy to make quick smoothies!

Off to pack! Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Fitness Friday: LSD

Leave a Reply

