MIMM #2 New Shoes, a Wedding, and Boating

Happy Monday! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! My weekend was crazy busy. Great to see many family and friends, but we’re pretty exhausted today. Luckily, today is my last day of summer vacation so I can catch up on sleep.

Marvelous is…running 10 miles solo. I had a great run on Friday morning. It pushed me beyond my comfort zone because of the high mileage. It felt so great to get the miles in and to know I CAN do it by myself. I fueled with fruit snacks that turned into Gushers by the time I ate them. It was a hot, sweaty run!

2013-08-23 09.02.55 (1)

2013-08-23 08.07.28

Marvelous is…getting a mini-break from this little guy. We had to board him for the first time over the weekend because of a wedding we attended. It was hard to be away from him for a night, but also kind of peaceful. 

2013-08-23 15.13.39

Marvelous is…new running shoes! Not for me unfortunately, but I was happy hubby bought a new pair because he was in desperate need. He decided on the Saucony Hurricane. Pretty snazzy. 

2013-08-24 08.25.24

Marvelous is…feeling confident with my body. I bought a new dress ($15 from American Eagle online) and a new necklace ($13, Kohls) for the wedding we went to. 

2013-08-24 13.48.04

Marvelous is…seeing two people in love and strengthening relationships with my husband’s family. My husband’s cousin was married on Saturday. The wedding was absolutely beautiful. 

2013-08-24 15.57.562013-08-24 16.48.21

2013-08-24 17.25.14

Candy bar

Marvelous is…spending time on the water with my husband. We spent the day on my brother’s boat on Sunday. The weather was hot, but beautiful. A guy at the sandbar took one look at me and said, “I hope you’re wearing a lot of sunscreen.” Yep, end of summer and I’m still pale, but I’m okay with it. 

2013-08-25 14.50.00

I had a marvelous weekend and now am  looking forward to this week! I return to work at a school tomorrow. I’m looking forward to starting the year with everyone else, as last year I started in the middle of the year.

I am grateful to spend time with both my husband’s and my own family this past weekend. Have a great week!!

How was your weekend? Did you do any “last time of the summer” things?

2 thoughts on “MIMM #2 New Shoes, a Wedding, and Boating

  1. That is a marvelous weekend! The wedding looks gorgeous, and I love hearing people say they feel good in their body. Yes! We need that self-acceptance and confidence- you look great too, by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

