The Spice of Life

Yah for Thursday! One day closer to that elusive weekend. 🙂 The weather here has been gorgeous lately! It’s been so nice to take some long walks with the pup after work. I’m really going to miss the daylight after work once daylight savings hits. Oh well, I’ll have to learn to run in the dark I guess.

We are all creatures of habit, but also love a little variety (“the spice of life”) once and a while. I have “stand-bys” for many of the categories listed below, but also like to change things up every now and again. These are my current favorites!

Current food love…

2013-09-28 11.38.19I’m loving all things Panera lately. After our Brewers 10k in Milwaukee on Saturday, we stopped at Panera for lunch. I love the “Pick 2” combo to try different menu options. I picked the 1/2 Thai Chicken salad and the 1/2 turkey club panini. I love the spice from the dressing and the roasted red peppers and edamame. I highly recommend it!

Current running love(s)…

2013-10-02 16.56.03Does a website count? I did a happy dance day when this was sitting at my door! I recently discovered the awesomeness of Running Warehouse. RW offers free shipping (no minimum), free returns, two day shipping, AND we belong to a local running club that offers an additional %15 off on purchases!

I’m starting to get prepared for running in cooler weather. I ended up purchasing these Nike running tights.

NWFERTB-BK-1

And this cold weather headband.

ATXPH-1

I received these items yesterday! I’m actually looking forward to some colder weather so I can wear them! I heart new running gear.

Current music love…

I LOVE this song. It makes me want to sprint.

Current love love (is that a thing?)…

2013-10-02 19.29.36It’s the small things in relationships that make the biggest difference at times. Last night my hubby brought home flowers, just because. He knew I was having a rough, stressful week at work. He always surprises me. We are coming up on our 2 year wedding anniversary already! We decided we’re going to get each other little “gag” gifts this year ($10 limit). I honestly don’t care about big, expensive gifts for an anniversary. I’d rather just enjoy some QT together. Plus, both of our birthdays are around our anniversary and with Christmas coming gifts get harder and harder to think of.

2013-08-30 13.03.28

2013-08-30 13.03.15I’ve been thinking about marking our second anniversary by adding a lock to this pier in De Pere. We went here in August and I think it would be a special symbol to re-solidify our relationship. The idea is that you write your wedding date and initials on the lock, lock it to the pier, and throw the key in the water. That lock’s not breaking and neither are we! 🙂

How do you mark commitment in your relationship? Do you have a yearly ritual? Pick a category, what’s your current fave?

One thought on “The Spice of Life

  1. Panera is my jam! So yeah, I love it too but haven’t had it in a while .I used to live in the same building that had Panera downstairs but no longer.. maybe it’s good though haha

Leave a Reply

