I’m a Centergy Groupie

Happy Monday morning everyone! Congrats to everyone who raced this past weekend! This weekend provided some much needed “me” time. I relaxed, exercised, and spent some QT with my family.

costumes

Hubby has decided to be “Billy Bass” the hanging wall fish for Halloween this year. (super popular 10 (?) years ago) I decided this year to make it easy and be a cow. I purchased a headband and tail to wear from Amazon. I will be wearing this Nike Dri Fit shirt that I think resembles a cow. The less I have to buy, the better!

unosFriday night, hubby and I went to one of our most frequented restaurants, Uno Chicago Grill. Normally, Uno is known for having some of the worst food for you, including the deep dish pizzas. However, I have found some better for you options including the Field Greens with Goat Cheese & Glazed Walnuts salad and the Mediterranean half pizza on five grain crust. We also were some wild and crazy kids- I ordered a water and hubby ordered a root beer. The 21 year old me would be screaming right now.

BTSSaturday morning we had the opportunity to try the new releases for Body Training Systems Group Core and Group Centergy. I actually got hubby to try Centergy (yoga+pilates) with me!!! He did great, although some of the routines go really fast if you’ve never done it. I’m loving the new release as it’s totally different from the last one.

centrelease

I had the chance to do Centergy TWO times this weekend (Sat & Sun). I’m a lucky girl. My glutes are feeling a little sore and I love it.

wineMy drinking lately has almost exclusively been wine. We used to enjoy some drinks (vodka+soda) at home on the weekends, however, since I’m focused on running and exercising, I don’t want to drink because a) I don’t want to be hungover and not able to work out b) I don’t eat as well when drinking and c) I don’t need those empty calories in my body. This is such a huge change from a couple years ago, but I’m happy with it. I honestly can’t tell you the last time I was drunk because it’s been that long. Orchard Country Winery Autumn Harvest is one of my favorite full flavor wines. If you can find it- buy it!

After a crazy week at work with late night parent/teacher conferences, I’m looking forward to a more typical week ahead. This week we have a couple things to celebrate- our 2nd wedding anniversary is Tuesday and hubby’s birthday is Wednesday! I’m looking forward to a great week & I hope you are too!!

P.S. Grab your kicks lost the wordpress.com! You will be redirected to grabyourkicks.com from now on 🙂

What restaurant do you frequent the most? What’s your favorite wine?

4 thoughts on “I’m a Centergy Groupie

  1. Congrats on losing the wordpress.com! It’s exciting to finally have a site that’s ‘YOURS’!!

    I’m in the process of doing that too. The site I want has been on auction, and it’s ending on Friday. I can’t wait to see if I can finally set it up.

    Your husbands costume is hilarious. I remember those silly fish all too well; my Dad was obsessed!

  2. Happy anniversary to you both for Tuesday hope you enjoy some fab time together 🙂

    I love the billy the bass costume it’s brilliant – tell the hubby it’s very unique I’m assuming home made?
    x

Leave a Reply

