Weekend Workout Warrior

This weekend included cool, but beautiful days here. My weekends lately have been similar, including workouts, shopping, and relaxing. I’ll take more of that please!

Oct26Saturday I dragged hubby to the gym with me. I ran 2.5 miles on the treadmill before we took Group Core. The wind was pretty wicked here on Saturday, so I opted for an indoor run. I’ve been thinking more about getting a treadmill at home lately. We definitely have the room for one and I’d love the option to get a run in before work or later at night when I’m less likely to run outside or want to drive to the gym.

Saturday afternoon hubby and I headed our for some shopping. We perused the treadmills at Sears. The salesman were very knowledgeable about treadmills and we ended up trying some out, but not making a purchase. After, we grabbed some lunch at one of our favorite places, Panera.

panera1026I am in love with their Thai Chicken salad. Holy yum. The smokehouse turkey panini was quite good too.

2013-10-27 14.08.39My new BOBS shoes came in the mail on Saturday. They’re sparkly and tree like. I love them.

2013-10-27 14.10.06

And they’re Murphy approved.

2013-10-27 07.58.28I’m still obsessed with Sunday morning Centery. I’m making some good progress with bird pose! Not quite as shaky as I used to be.

roadid

Sunday nights are always better chatting with fellow runners on #runchat! A week from last Sunday, I won a pre-runchat gift certificate for Road ID by tweeting. Originally it said I won the Supernova light, however, the email I received indicated I could use the $15 for anything on their site. I decided to purchase a Road ID Wrist ID Sport instead of the light because I thought I would use it more often. I don’t usually carry any kind of ID on me when I run (probably not the smartest…). Reading more about the ID got me thinking about what could happen during a run. I’m usually alone with my phone and that’s about it. If I were to get hurt, there’s really no way for someone to identify who I am. I know my hubby will feel better once I start wearing one. You just never know.

I’ve now won a Designer Whey t-shirt and $15 for Road ID website. Not too shabby for being a newish tweeter. It pays to participate!

Make your Monday Marvelous! And check out other Marvelous Mondays at Healthy Diva Eats!

Do you have a Road ID or carry ID with you when you run? What’s your favorite fitness class? Bobs or Toms?

Be social & follow grab your kicks!

Twitter: Grab Your Kicks      Facebook: Grab Your Kicks     Instagram: Grab Your Kicks

9 thoughts on “Weekend Workout Warrior

  1. Ohh, congrats on winning the Road ID! I really need to figure twitter out a bit more and start participating in things like #runchat.

    If I’m running alone, I put my ID in my fuel belt just to be safe. I also carry my cell phone and have my ‘in case of emergency’ numbers listed for anyone to easily find in my contacts.

    My favorite class to take was Zumba. The one I went to for a little over a year was just canceled and I’m super bummed!

    • You should definitely think about participating in runchat! It’s a great way to connect with more runners and talk all things running! I love Zumba too, but we moved a year and half ago and the class at my current gym doesn’t have the same “flair”.

  2. I actually never thought about carrying ID. I run on secluded-ish trails, and have often thought about what would happen if someone jumped out and attacked me. (These are the kind of things I think about while running.) I keep my keys in my hand ready to poke someone’s eye out just in case. But, ID is probably a good idea…hmmmmm

    • I actually ended up purchasing a new one this week! The one from Craigslist didn’t work out. We purchased a Epic A30 from Dicks Sporting Goods. It’s being delivered on Friday!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

