October Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

Happy HalloweenThis month I participated in the Foodie Pen Pal program hosted by Lindsey at the Lean Green Bean. Thank you so much Lindsey for putting this together! It’s a great opportunity to share the local eats of my city and receive new-to-me eats from another part of the country!

2013-10-24 19.37.16Wanna hear about something not so scary? I received some great treats this month from Becca in Pennsylvania! I’ve never been to PA , nor do I know much about the food out there, so I was up for anything!

box1What was in the box:

  • Southeastern Mills Cheddar Garlic biscuit mix
  • Beaver brand Hot Cream Horseradish
  • Wos-Wit Pumpkin Butter

box2

  • Little Debbie Pumpking delights cookies
  • TastyKake Peanut Butter Kandy Kakes
  • Organic Mint Chocolate bar

I opened the Kandy Kakes right away. OMG they’re so delicious. They’re a small cake, topped with peanut butter and covered in chocolate. It’s so simple, yet I don’t think we have anything like it that’s similar around here. I want more! I was very happy to see pumpkin butter in the box, as I recently ran out of the pumpkin butter I picked up in Door County. Becca included all things I am looking forward to trying. I am especially glad I participated, as {most of} these are local foods to PA. I wouldn’t have the opportunity to try these foods without the Foodie Pen Pal program!

I hope you have a wonderful Halloween! Try not to pass out from a candy coma. 🙂 I’m hoping we have lots of trick or treaters because I do not want all that chocolate and candy just laying around the house!

The Lean Green Bean
3 thoughts on “October Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

Leave a Reply

