Be a Weekend Workout Warrior With Me!

Friday happy dance can commence! It’s a half day for kiddos today, so I’m looking forward to an easier day. More time for paperwork…actually, on second thought, I’d rather spend the day with my kids.

Did you have good Halloween? Eat way too much candy? No? Just me?

2013-10-31 16.23.40It unfortunately poured here the entire trick or treating time. Despite the rain, we had a lot more trick or treaters than I was anticipating and ran out of candy an hour into it. Whoops.

Murphy was a load of barking. He hates doorbells in general, so Halloween is particularly bad for him. At least we kept him away from the door, as last year he sprinted out after the kids. I was by myself last year so I blame my husband.

2013-10-31 16.24.00I thought of a ridiculously easy costume this year, a cow! I bought this Nike Dri Fit shirt earlier this fall and it reminded me of a cow so I based my whole costume on it. I definitely didn’t “go all out”, but a) I don’t have kids and b) we couldn’t dress up at school. I work at an elementary school and the kids weren’t allowed to dress up because of the distraction factor. Didn’t stop the kids from being hyper all afternoon though! I can imagine the sugar hangover they’re going to have today….

2013-10-30 06.47.25I will probably be snuggling with this pup for most of this weekend. He’s just so darn cuddly all the time! Especially when I’m headed out the door on my way to work.

On the fitness front, I’m planning on getting a longer run in and going to Group Centergy and Core. I’m joining Run Eat Repeat’s Pile on the Miles challenge this month. I love the idea of setting our own goals and keeping ourselves accountable. Plus, you can win some great prizes! My goal is to run 40 miles this month.

2013-10-19 08.43.10Have a wonderful weekend! Be a weekend workout warrior with me!!! Use #WeekendWorkoutWarrior to tag any awesome workout accomplishments this weekend!

Side note, we’re getting an exciting delivery today! I will share all the details come Monday! Hint: it’s something I’ve been considering getting for a while and it’s fitness related!

What was your Halloween costume? What’s better- candy or chocolate for Halloween? Work out plans this weekend?

Be social & follow grab your kicks!

Twitter: Grab Your Kicks      Facebook: Grab Your Kicks     Instagram: Grab Your Kicks

10 thoughts on “Be a Weekend Workout Warrior With Me!

  1. I was a Minion- tons of fun! And, I do plan on running both Saturday and Sunday. I’m building up from 3miles, so I think I’m doing 3.3 miles each day (trying to follow the 10% rule!). Might have to build up a TAD faster since I have a 5-miler scheduled on Turkey Day…yikes. Don’t know if I’ll be able to hit the gym or not…Have a great weekend!!

    • That’s great! I also have a 5 mile turkey trot coming up! It’s the first time I’ve done a turkey run so I’m excited! Great way to start turkey day. I love your costume idea! Hope you have a great weekend as well!

  2. I have a race/run this weekend – we RUN for wine! Woo hooo! I didn’t dress up for Halloween but saw so many creative costumes – I wish I were giving out prizes. It was a lot of fun!!!

  3. I went to a costume party a few weeks ago as Goldilocks…because my husband has a bear costume that he wears whenever he gets a chance! I can see how costumes might be so distracting that not much schoolwork would get done

Leave a Reply

